Наверх

History

Transneft Far East is one of the youngest companies in the Transneft system. It was established in August 2009 as an investor and subsequntly the operating entity of phase II of the Eastern Siberia – Pacific Ocean (ESPO-2) oil pipeline system.

As part of phase I, from December 2009 to December 2012, oil ran 2,694 km through the pipeline from Tayshet (Irkutsk Region) to Skovorodino (Amur Region), where it was loaded into railway tank cars and sent to the Kozmino oil terminal close to Nakhodka (Primorye Territory).

Construction of phase II of ESPO began a few days after the launch of phase I. Officially, the construction began on 13 January 2010. At the time, a significant event occurred. The first joint was welded on the 3,806th km of the corridor near the In station of Jewish Autonomous Region.

The final joint of phase II of the Eastern Siberia – Pacific Ocean pipeline system was welded in Primorye Territory less than 2 years after the beginning of the construction on 09 September 2011.

Initially, the commissioning of ESPO-2 was scheduled for 2014. However, filling of the pipeline with oil began 2 years ahead of the schedule, in the middle of the Summer of 2012.

An inauguration ceremony of phase II of the Eastern Siberia – Pacific Ocean pipeline system took place on 25 December 2012 in Khabarovsk. In early January 2013, Transneft pumped the first million tonnes of oil through the ESPO pipeline system from Tayshet (Irkutsk Region) to the port of Kozmino (Primorye Territory).

The Khabarovsk refinery was connected to the ESPO system with an offshoot pipeline with a design capacity of 6 MTPA in August 2015, as well as the refinery in Komsomolsk-on-Amur, in July 2019. The design capacity of this pipeline offshoot is up to 8 million tonnes per year. In July 2019, 200 million tonnes of oil were pumped through phase II of the Eastern Siberia – Pacific Ocean trunk pipeline.

By 2020, the capacity of ESPO-2, one of the most modern oil pipelines in Russia, will reach 50 MTPA (now the pipeline’s throughput capacity is 45 MTPA). Construction of a new oil pumping station (OPS) in Jewish Autonomous Region and two OPSs in Amur Region is being completed with an eye on increasing the operating capacity, in addition to revamping of stations located in Amur Region, Khabarovsk and Primorye Territories.

The commissioning of the ESPO-2 pipeline system has become the starting point for further development of the oil, oil refining and oil transportation industries, laying a solid foundation for a number of follow-up large-scale projects. Its implementation allows to radically revise the Russian map of energy exports, unlocking of the potential of markets of Asia and the Pacific for the national industry and boosting Russia’s energy security.

A multiplier effect is now at play in several entities of the Russian Federation: considerable taxes paid by the Company enriched regional treasuries; the infrastructure of far-off areas received strong impetus for development; and new jobs were created — the expansion of ESPO-2 alone will result in the creation of 800 new jobs.

Today, Transneft Far East operates the ESPO-2 oil pipeline with a total length of 2,047 km, 12 oil pumping stations, a tank farm with a total capacity of 330 thousand m 3 and a pipeline offshoot from ESPO to Komsomolsk Refinery with three oil pumping stations and a total length of 294 km, whose tank farm volume is 82 thousand m3 .

Наверх

История

Общество с ограниченной ответственностью «Транснефть – Дальний Восток» − одно из самых молодых предприятий в системе «Транснефть». Оно было образовано в августе 2009 года в качестве инвестора, а в последствии эксплуатирующей организации второй очереди нефтепроводной системы «Восточная Сибирь – Тихий океан» (ВСТО-2).

В рамках первой очереди нефть с декабря 2009 по декабрь 2012 года проделывала по трубопроводу путь в 2 694 км – от Тайшета (Иркутская область) до Сковородино (Амурская область), там перегружалась в железнодорожные цистерны и отправлялась на нефтеналивной терминал «Козьмино» неподалеку от Находки (Приморский край).

К строительству второй очереди ВСТО «Транснефть» приступила уже через несколько дней после запуска первой. Официальным началом стройки считается 13 января 2010 года. Тогда произошло знаменательное событие – сварка первого стыка на 3806 км трассы в районе станции Ин Еврейской автономной области.

Завершающий стык линейной части второй очереди трубопроводной системы «Восточная Сибирь – Тихий океан» был сварен в Приморском крае меньше чем через 2 года после начала строительства – 9 сентября 2011-го.

Изначально ввод в эксплуатацию ВСТО-2 был назначен на 2014 год. Однако на 2 года раньше срока, то есть в середине лета 2012 года, началось заполнение трубопровода нефтью.

Торжественная церемония запуска второй очереди трубопроводной системы «Восточная Сибирь - Тихий океан» состоялась 25 декабря 2012- го в Хабаровске. Уже в первых числах января 2013 года компанией «Транснефть» был прокачан первый миллион тонн нефти по трубопроводной системе ВСТО из Тайшета (Иркутская область) до порта Козьмино (Приморский край).

В августе 2015 года к системе ВСТО трубопроводом-отводом проектной мощностью 6 млн тонн нефти в год подключен Хабаровский нефтеперерабатывающий завод, в июле 2019-го - нефтеперерабатывающий завод в Комсомольске-на-Амуре. Проектная мощность этого нефтепровода-отвода - до 8 млн тонн ежегодно. В июле 2019 года по второй очереди магистрального трубопровода «Восточная Сибирь – Тихий океан» прокачаны 200 миллионов тонн нефти с начала эксплуатации.

К 2020 году мощность ВСТО-2, одного из самых современных нефтепроводов России, достигнет 50 миллионов тонн в год (в настоящее время годовая пропускная способность магистрали составляет 45 миллионов тонн нефти). Для увеличения производственных мощностей в Еврейской автономной области завершается сооружение новой нефтеперекачивающей станции (НПС), в Амурской области – двух НПС, ведется реконструкция станций, расположенных в Амурской области, Хабаровском и Приморском краях.

Ввод в эксплуатацию трубопроводной системы ВСТО-2 в значительной степени стал отправным пунктом для дальнейшего развития нефтяной, нефтеперерабатывающей и нефтетранспортной отраслей, сформировал фундамент для целого ряда последующих масштабных проектов. Его реализация позволила коренным образом пересмотреть российскую карту экспорта энергоресурсов, открыла для отечественной нефтяной промышленности потенциал рынков АТР, содействовала укреплению энергетической безопасности России.

На территории нескольких субъектов Российской Федерации возник мультипликативный экономический эффект: значительные налоговые отчисления поступили в региональные бюджеты, получила развитие инфраструктура отдаленных районов, созданы новые рабочие места – только в ходе расширения ВСТО-2 их появится около 800.

Сегодня ООО «Транснефть –Дальний Восток» - это нефтепровод ВСТО-2, протяженностью 2 047 км, имеющий 12 нефтеперекачивающих станций (НПС), резервуарный парк суммарной емкостью 330 тыс. м3, нефтепровод-отвод от ВСТО до Комсомольского НПЗ, длина которого 294 км, он снабжен тремя НПС, а объем его резервуарного парка составляет 82 тыс. м3.